The decade I was born. 1960 what?

Whilst merrily listening to Andrew and Terry having a laugh, there were some great sounds to be found. This one really got under my fingernails. Gregory Porter singing 1960 What? in a marvellous house style, with a rerub by Opolopo, available digitally hereExpansion records produced 500 12″ for Record Store Day 2012. I couldn’t go to any record stores today. I chanced a quick call to Action Records after the shop had closed and I got a vinyl copy.

The brass playing makes me remember Working Week amongst other things. Groovy.

Leave a Reply

